Lab Work

After my first field days, I finally have samples! It’s kind of incredible having my firs samples and now I’m entering into the endless void of processing them. Michelle has been a miracle, helping me with everything along the way. I am so happy to be working with her! We’ve started cutting, weighing, and drying all of the cores.

photo (30)

This is me cutting up a sediment core. I think the funniest thing of this whole process has been realizing how similar it is to cutting a sushi roll or those awesome cookies that come in a roll with a design in the middle. You just have to slice them, put them, on the tray, and cook them and then you have perfect little pumpkins or christmas trees or whatever other design. I definitely think at the end of this I’m going to have a party with sushi and those cookies.

The undergrads in the Fulweiler Lab are also awesome ❤ They made me a litter bag crown!:

IMG_4894

We definitely have a lot of fun while getting really good work done! 🙂

photo 1 (4) photo 2 (4)

Leave a Reply

