Taking Stock of the Summer

This summer was amazing. I got to do an incredible amount of fieldwork and now have my first set of data! Unfortunately, with all of the field work I was doing, I ended up not being able to keep up this blog, but I’m going to try and do some recaps for the next few posts. For now, I just want to thank all of the incredible field hands who helped me throughout the summer:

-1
Rob Lauto (lab mate, but also fellow LIslander)

-2
 Julia Buckley (sister!!<3 She was so good! Basically read my mind 🙂

-3
Elisa Margarita (my aunt and award-winning biology teacher at Brooklyn Tech!!<3)

-4
Michelle and Gabby!! (wonderful lab mates who were brave enough to come out with me on my very first field trip!!)

 -6
Gabby gets an extra shout out for getting completely and entirely stuck in the mud ❤ P.S. We did get her out!!

-5
Wally Fulweiler (my advisor!!)

-8
Richard Buckley (dad, drove all the way up to CT and back to LIS AND stayed with me for hours when we had to wait for the next low tide <3)

-9
N
athan Nesbitt (boyfriend, and Physics Ph.D. candidate at Boston College <3)

-10
Abby (labmate!)

-11
L
auren Capelluto (cousin, she was absolutely amazing and helped me out on most of my trips this summer!!)

-12
E
laine Margarita (mom, one of the bravest, most wonderful people I know)

IMG_5793
A
lia Al-Haj (labmate, awesome!! We had some fun adventures trying to run around to make one extra ring while in the field when we forgot one)

IMG_5897
Hollie Emery (labmate,
 absolutely wonderful and super helpful! I’ve learned so much for Hollie!)

As you can probably tell, this:
-7
w
ould never have worked. Thank you so much to everyone who helped me!! You were all absolutely wonderful.

Leave a Reply

